Management and Certification Systems

In severe competitive environment Casting is committed to supplying products that meet both the requirements of the consumers and industrial lawsand regulations. This involves modernization of the production system with afocus on constant improvement, and ensuring the stable quality. In this regard,we decided to develop and introduce a Quality Management System (QMS) incompliance with the Kazakhstani and international standards at all our plants.

Since July 2007 we introduced the Quality Management System at our Steel Plant, meeting the requirements of the ST RK ISO 9001 and ISO 9001 standards, which has been successfullyoperating now on. Quality control at all production stages is confirmed by certificates of conformity issued by National Center for Examination and Certification JSC and TUV SUD SERT – a certification organization of TUV SUD Management Service GmbH.

In February 2008 National Center for Examination and Certification JSC awarded a certificate to Casting’s Copper Plant, confirming the compliance of the Quality Management System to the standard ST RK ISO 9001 in production and sale ofcopper cathodes. In March of the same year we decided to expand the scope ofthe QMS to production of all products and semi-finished products at the Copper Plant and Non-ferrous Metals Processing Plant.

In September 2011 we launched the integration of QMS at the Copper Plant, Non-ferrous Metals Processing Plant, and Steel Plant in Pavlodar. In the framework of this integration, Environmental Management Systems are currently under development at all our three plants in accordance with the requirements of ST RK ISO 14001.

Implementation and constant improvement of the management systems allow us to enter a new level of development. This involves modernization of the organizational structure of management, thereby improving its efficiency, raisingthe level of quality control and environmental safety, ensuring the output ofproducts in full conformity with the consumers’ expectations, increasing sales, and entering the list of “first choice suppliers” for major local and foreign companies.

Система менеджмента

В условиях жесткой конкуренции ТОО «Кастинг» взял на себя обязательство поставлять продукцию, отвечающую как требованиям потребителей, так и отраслевых законодательных и нормативных актов. Это предполагает модернизацию производственной системы с ориентацией на постоянное улучшение и обеспечение стабильности качества. В этой связи компания приняла решение о внедрении систем менеджмента качества, соответствующих казахстанским и международным стандартам.

С июля 2007 года на Сталелитейном заводе ТОО «Кастинг» внедрена и успешно функционирует Система менеджмента качества в соответствии с требованиями СТ РК ИСО 9001 и ISO 9001. Управление качеством продукции на всех производственных этапах подтверждается сертификатами соответствия, выданными АО «НаЦэкС» и TUV SUD SERT – органа по сертификации общества TUV SUD Management Service GmbH.

В феврале 2008 года Медеплавильный завод ТОО «Кастинг» получил от АО «НаЦэкС» сертификат, подтверждающий соответствие внедренной на предприятии Системы менеджмента качества требованиям стандарта СТ РК ИСО 9001 в области производства и реализации катодной меди. С марта того же года решено расширить область действия СМК на выпуск всей продукции и полуфабрикатов МЗ и ЗОЦМ.

В сентябре 2011 года компания приступила к интеграции Систем менеджмента МЗ, ЗОЦМ и ПФ ТОО «Кастинг». В ее рамках на всех трех заводах разрабатываются Системы экологического менеджмента в соответствии с требованиями СТ РК ИСО 14001.

Внедрение и постоянное совершенствование систем менеджмента позволит компании выйти на новый уровень развития: модернизировать организационную структуру менеджмента, повысив тем самым ее эффективность; поднять уровень управления качеством и экологической безопасностью; обеспечить выпуск продукции, полностью соответствующей ожиданиям потребителей; увеличить объемы ее сбыта, а также войти в число «поставщиков первого выбора» для крупнейших казахстанских и зарубежных компаний.